Save the date - LRC AGM

28 August 2016


Early heads-up. Annual General Meeting.

The AGM for the 2015/16 rowing season will be held at the Club on Sunday, 28th August 2016. A formal notice will be provided soon. This note is to give you an early notification for your diaries.  At the AGM we will receive the reports from various committee members, review the year that was and elect the new committee for the coming season. Our constitution requires that no member can serve in the same office for more than three years and consequently a number of great contributors will be standing down. To date, we have received nominations for the following positions.

1. President - Justin Milne (second term)

2. Vice-President – Marcus Trimble (second term)

3. Captain – Matt Bourke (previously property master)

4. Vice-Captain Female - Anna Cicognani (second term)

5. Vice Captain Male – Dean Patterson

6. Vice Captain Juniors – Lauren Rizzuto

7. Secretary – Geoff Rich (second term)

8. Assistant Secretary – Heidi Parkes (previously elected member without portfolio)

9. Treasurer – Simon Miller

10. Assistant Treasurer – Alex Kempson

11. Property Master – David Cowlishaw

12. Regatta Secretary – Christine Seeliger

13. two Elected Members (without portfolio) – Annalisa Armitage and Bob Kelsall.


Nominations remain open until 10 days before the AGM. So if you wish to nominate please visit:

Eligibility for Committee positions is set out in the constitution:

If there are multiple candidates for Committee positions a vote will be held at the AGM.